Funny how life throws cruel reminders at you. I’ve travelled a certain road many times. On only two occasions, freakishly, at around the same spot, by the same person, I’ve been told that a light that I know has been turned out.

Everybody has a sad month. A lot of people have a few sad months. Such is life…and we all know what the only certainty in life is.

Finding the light
Finding the light

Time has a unique way of forgiving itself when the ‘order of life’ gets mixed up, and we mortals have to carry on with the consequences.

Every time a bad month, or moment in life comes around, I think of the one proverb that actually makes sense to me:

‘The worst thing about good times, is that they always come to an end. Fortunately… the same applies to the bad times”.

I’m still believing that there is always light at the end of the tunnel. It’s just that sometimes it’s very dim, distant, and quite hard to make out.
At least that’s what I believe.
I take solace in the fact that I still have this person to help me turn the lights out gently. No supreme being…just a ‘down on Earth’ person close to me.

