Hey…I’ve been nominated for the ‘Starlight Blogger Award’ by the delightful Japan-based blogger Brighton Eagle!

Now I’ve never really taken awards on board or promoted them in the past, probably as a result of my cynicism and possibly my ignorance.

image

But I think I get it now, and feel that if this person has liked my blog enough to tell other people about it then I should be grateful and forward on the goodwill. Because that’s what I think it actually is…goodwill.

When a blogger likes your shit they must actually like it. After all they don’t know you or probably ever will know you. They don’t have to be kind to you so if they are…well ..that’s just nice!

So in keeping with the rules of accepting this award (listed below) I will be answering  three questions put to me by Brighton Eagle.    https://brightoneagle.wordpress.com/2015/08/10/hot-stuff/

Please check out this wonderful blog by a Finnish person living in Japan with her English husband. She has many interesting tales to tell to the world and some nice photos too.

My own nominations are listed below along with my questions to them.

As for the  questions put to me, they are very interesting and too hard to answer quickly. So I’m going to stretch them out over my next few post if that’s ok?

They are as follows:

  1. If I could change one thing in history what would it be and why?
  2. What is something I’ve always wanted to do but was too scared to?
  3. What subject did you like most in school(if any), and did that define your career in any way?

My questions to my nominees are the same with the exception of the last one which I will replace with:

3. Is your blog your way of telling people that you have much more to say, than you actually  do with the people you actually know, and why do you think that is?

This award is to highlight and promote inspiring bloggers.

 And my nominees are:

simonbowlerphotos.wordpress.com.  This guy loves taking photos and sharing with the world. I bow to his superior photography skills.

farsidofnormal.wordpress.com – Sophia Ball’s blog is from a Canadian woman determined to find the humor in life?..especially on a Friday morning!

The Expressible Cafe –  A great blog telling of a writer’s passion of creating characters and story worlds.

Open portal tarot – Kiran has a nice approach to helping people explore a world of creativity, emotions and spirit.

Off the beaten path – Richard D’s blog that will explore the mind of man, and occasionally the mind of chickens!

 Happy days for life – Just look at the title…we need much more from this blogger 😀

Here are the rules for the Starlight Blogger Award: 1. Thank the giver and link their Blog to your post. 2. Answer the 3 questions given to you. 3. Please Pass the award on to 6 or more other Bloggers of your choice and let them know that they have been nominated by you. 4. Include the logo of the award in a post or on your Blog please never alter the logo and never change the rules.

 

