Turning back time?
If I could turn back time?

As part of my recent starlight award I have been gifted the following questions to answer, so here goes it:

If I could change one thing in history what would it be and why?

Well if I can have the power to change history I’ll require time travel as an add-on to complete the task. I would find a way to show the German people of the 1920’s  a glimps of the future yet to unfold. I would show them the horrible events that lay in wait for the world and the sufferings of millions of Jews and Romanian gypsies at the hands of the German people…if they did not change their future it would haunt them for generations as a result.

(Deep I know, but I didn’t think that preventing the pop group ABBA from ever forming would be important  enough)!

What is something I’ve always wanted to do but was too scared to?

When I was only 10 years old I really wanted to ask the prettiest girl in the school for a kiss. I came close a few times, but alas the moment was never ‘just right’. Now I don’t even remember her name!

What subject did you like most in school(if any), and did that define your career in any way?

I really liked geography. I loved learning about how the Earth turned and what it was made of. I fancied myself to be the worlds greatest meteorologists when I grew up. Somehow that didn’t really help me getting my current job as a medical device technician.

Well that was fun.

How would you have answered these questions?

Thanks again goes to https://brightoneagle.wordpress.com/2015/08/10/hot-stuff/

steVe

 

