Airport mind reading

My flight to England is delayed and I find myself looking around at the rest of the passengers and wondering…

Airport thinking time.
Belfast City Airport.

Are they like me and travelling abroad for business reasons?Are they returning home from the same? Are they leaving or getting back to their families? But mostly I’m thinking, what dark secrets are being kept from someone close to them, and how emotionally torn, or perhaps excited they must be.

Maybe I’m letting my imagination run away with me, or maybe I’ve watched too many films but I would love to know! I would probably be mostly disappointed but would love the chance to mind-read in an airport. Such a diverse group of people sitting around waiting to go somewhere different for different reasons…it would have to be very interesting, no?

Leave a comment